March 27-29, 2019

Readings & Book Launch Signings AWP

+ Wednesday, March 27 @ 7pm

West Branch reading, w/ Sarah Rose Nordgren and Felicia Zamora

Crush Bar, 1400 SE Morrison St, Portland, OR 97214

+ Friday, March 29 @ 11am-12pm

Book Signing at Jet Fuel Review table

+ Friday, March 29 @ 1-3pm

Book Signing at Cirque table

+ Friday, March 29 @ 4:30pm

Reading, w/ Kristin George Bagdanov and Abby Chabitnoy

Cardinal Club, 18 NE 28th Ave, Portland, OR 97232

+ Saturday, March 30 @ 11am-1pm

Book Signing at Orison Books table

+ Saturday, March 30 @ 2-3pm

Book Signing at Artsmith table

+ Saturday, March 30 @ 7pm

Orison Books Reading, w/ Ilya Kaminsky and others

IPRC, 318 SE Main St #155, Portland, OR 97214

Thursday, April 4, 2019 @ 6:30-9pm

Workshop: Poetry of Place / Book Launch Reading

Sandy Public Library, 8040, 38980 Proctor Blvd, Sandy, OR 97055

Saturday, April 6, 2019 @ 3-4pm

Peach Blossom Poetry Series

Lan Su Chinese Garden, 239 NW Everett St, Portland, OR 97209

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 @ 6:30-7:45pm

Workshop: Poetry of Place / Book Launch Reading

West Linn Public Library, 1595 Burns St, West Linn, OR 97068

Saturday, April 20, 2019 @ 11:30am-1pm

Workshop: Poetry of Place / Book Launch Reading

Camas Public Library, 625 NE 4th Ave, Camas, WA 9860

Thursday, April 25, 2019 @ 7pm

Grass Roots Books, with A. Molotkov

227 SW 2nd St, Corvallis, OR 97333

Saturday, May 4, 2019 @ 1-3pm

Workshop: Poetry of Place

First Unitarian Church, 1211 SW Main St., Portland, OR 97205

Sunday, May 5, 2019 @ 4pm

The Voice of Empathy Reading Series

Tiny Theater PDX, 3306 SE 65th Ave, Portland, OR 97206

Saturday, May 18, 2019 @ 10:15 am-1pm

Workshop: Creating & Publishing Your Chapbook / Book Launch Reading

Hood River Public Library, 502 E State St, Hood River, OR 97031

Saturday, June 1, 2019 @ 7pm

Mother Foucault's Bookshop, with Casandra Lopez and Sam Roxas-Chua

523 SE Morrison St, Portland, OR 97214

Saturday, June 8, 2019 @ 10:30am-1pm

Workshop: How to Publish and Market Your Book

United Methodist Church, 111 Mathias Rd, Molalla, OR 97038

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 @ 6:30-8:30pm

Workshop: Poetry of Place

Willamette Writers Salem, 585 Liberty St SE, Salem, OR 97301

Thursday, June 27, 2019 @ 7pm

Another Read Through, with Coleman Stevenson & Shenan Hahn

3932 N Mississippi Ave, Portland, OR 97227

Friday, July 26, 2019 @ 7pm

Last Friday Poetry Group reading, with Kristin Berger

The Book Bin, 450 Court Street NE, Salem, OR 97301

Saturday, August 3, 2019 @ 7pm

Rediscovered Books, with CL Young and Megan Williams

180 N 8th St, Boise, ID 83702

Saturday, August 10, 2019 @ 2pm

King’s Books, with Sam Snoek-Brown

218 St Helens Ave, Tacoma, WA 98402

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 @ 7-8:30pm

Springfield Poetry Series

Emerald Art Center, 500 Main Street, Springfield, OR 97477

Monday, October 7, 2019 @ 6pm

Free Range Reading Series

2300 NW Thurman St, Portland, OR 97210

Sunday, October 27, 2019 @ 4:30-6pm

Reading: River Road Reading Series

River Road Park Annex, 1055 River Road, Eugene, OR 97404

Thursday, November 7, 2019 @ 6pm

Poetry Night Reading Series

The Gallery at Ten Oaks, 801 SW Baker St, McMinnville, OR 97128

Monday, November 25, 2019 @ 6:30-8:30pm

Workshop: Poetry of Place & Handling Submissions

Willamette Writers Corvallis, The First Presbyterian Church, 114 SW 8th St., Corvallis, OR 97333

Thursday, December 5, 2019 @ 7pm

Salem Poetry Project reading

IKE Box Café, 299 Cottage St NE, Salem, OR 97301

Tuesday, July 9, 2020 @ 7pm

Ghost Town Poetry Reading w/ Open Mic

Angst Gallery, 1015 Main Street, Vancouver, WA 98660

PAST EVENTS

Saturday, October 6, 2018 @ 12-1pm

Reading: Tea, Chinese Music & Poetry Festival

Lan Su Chinese Garden, 239 NW Everett St, Portland, OR 97209

Saturday, October 13, 2018 @ 10am-1pm

Writers Guild Workshop: Poetry of Place

Astoria Studio Cooperative (Makers), 1010 Duane St, Astoria, OR 97103, USA

Saturday, November 3, 2018 @ 1-4pm

Workshop: Creating & Publishing Your Chapbook (tickets required)

Salon Argyle, 2530 N. Argyle Street, Portland, Oregon 97217

Friday, November 9, 2018 @ 7pm

Portland Lit Crawl – ZYZZYVA magazine reading

Cassidy's Restaurant, 1331 SW Washington St., Portland, OR 97205

alive at the center launch 4.JPG

Upcoming Classes & Readings